Home > Uncategorized > Random meanderings to kill the time at work

Random meanderings to kill the time at work

So yeah, I’m delaying doing work so that the afternoon goes by quicker. I took an earlier lunch because I felt the need to get out of here, and now I know this means the afternoon will drag out even longer than it usually does. Gah.

Don’t know what’s going on tonight. Ryan jokingly suggested that we go see Kane’s new movie “See No Evil,” but I made it clear to him that I will only go if we show up in our wrestling gear like Kane did at the movie premiere. No, seriously, the guy showed up on the red carpet in full ring gear like he was going to wrestle. It’s equal parts hilarious and embarrassing…not just for him, but also for wrestling fans. Stupid crap like that is why people scoff when they find out I watch the stuff.

I just realized that I have to get moving if there’s any chance of a pub crawl happening in June. I might start sending out the e-mails on Monday. I think Warrior and I decided late June, although I’m not sure if that was a decision or more of a “that could work” type thing.

Saturday Tory’s coming into town, since it’s about time for her monthly getaway from Whore Island (Manhattan). She doesn’t know what she wants to do yet, but was thinking Albany. I’m thinking drinks. Anywhere. Doesn’t matter. Sunday afternoon is the P4th Cookout. I’m about 98% sure I’m going, but that could change depending on how late Saturday ends up going for.

Speaking of Saturdays, Wetsel only seems to plan get-togethers and dinners when I already have plans. I think he does it on purpose, and despite being a priest is really evil. He probably rubs his hands together and laughs every time he sends out those e-mails. It’ll be good to have him back in the area though, and he’s going to be working (or whatever term you use for priests) at a church in Guilderland. HOORAY, MORE FULLER HEELS! With Mr. Reale returning for a time in June as well, it means that the Fuller Heels will be like ECW in the sense that we’ll be reuniting for the first time in a year. That is, if the Roadhouse (again, fuck the name “Cheers”) is still showing PPVs at that point. They’ve had some “staff changes” as of late.

I honestly don’t think this week could have dragged on any longer than it did. It was ridiculous. And this weather is absolutely miserable.

More later…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 20, 2006 at 2:17 pm

    let me know about the pub crawl…i’ll be in NY for three out of four weekends in June…I could be in!

    • May 20, 2006 at 6:25 pm

      Yays!

      Drop me an IM sometime so I can get your e-mail address and add it to the list.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

