Home > Uncategorized > Letter meme

Letter meme

This is how it works: comment on this entry and I will give you a letter. Write ten words beginning with that letter in your journal, including an explanation of what the word means to you and why, and then pass out letters to those who want to play along.

levanna chose the letter “N.” This letter is not as easy as it looks, although I guess I should thank her for not picking Q or X. Which apparently she did contemplate. (That bitch!)

N is for…
Noggin – Or now, The N, because it shows Degrassi: The Next Generation. Seriously, like, one of the greatest shows ever. Spike’s baby is the star! And she’s a total whore! And she’s bulimic! CHECK IT!

Noodles – Specifically, Ramen. I practically lived on the stuff as a kid.

Nintendo – And I’m talking old school Nintendo. Many nights spent playing John Elway’s Quarterback and SMB 3.

Nigel McGuinness – Currently my favorite heel wrestler. He’s British, and he hates everyone. And he carries an iron around, because he (legitimately) once beat the crap out of someone in England who broke into his and his wife’s apartment with it. HOW COOL IS THAT?!

New York Yankees – Favorite baseball team. Always has been, always will be. I still miss the Albany/Colonie Yankees.

Nobody’s Fool – It’s a Cinderella song, and it was the first time I ever saw someone (the lead singer) and thought to myself “this is incredibly fucking lame.” It was one of those rites of passage moments in my youth.

Neutral Milk Hotel – What I’m listening to right now, and what you should be listening to as well.

Noon – The time I sleep until on the weekends.

NO – What I will say to myself the next time I see someone posting one of these stupid little memes and I decide to participate.

No Self Control – My favorite Peter Gabriel song. First heard it when it was used in an episode of “Homicide,” which is coincidentally my favorite show ever.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. May 9, 2006 at 1:43 pm

    I haven’t done a meme in a while, and I need an excuse to make some sort of entry. Bring it on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

