Home > Uncategorized > Something that’s been bugging me for a couple weeks:

Something that’s been bugging me for a couple weeks:

It pertains to that “The Easter Bunny Hates You” video. Why does everyone seem to find this so damn hilarious and clever? Okay, it’s a guy in a bunny costume. Pointing. And punching. Clever? No. I’ll take A-Hole Ronald over that any day.

It’s just so…1997. This seems like 1997 humor to me. I’m not 100% certain what that means, so don’t ask me to back up that statement or provide any further explanation. All I know is that I don’t find the video even the slightest bit entertaining. Nor do I think another “Scary Movie” sequel is all that necessary. Hell, I didn’t think the first one was.

Disclaimer – I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE “Pootie Tang.” “Baby, I’m going to sine your pitty on the runny kine!”

Please don’t take this as an indictment on yours or anyone else’s sense of humor. I’m not saying you’re an idiot for liking it, and I do have an INCREDIBLE sense of humor despite what my ex-girlfriends may tell you. Anyways, yeah, no ranty replies saying “you’re too stuck up and serious, blah blah blah.” Because one, that’s not what I’m saying. And two, you’re wrong. Go watch “Friends.”

I am so ridiculously tired today it’s not even funny. Even unfunnier than a few college douchebags attacking each other and acting out some masochist furry fantasy. It’s not even that I didn’t get enough sleep last night (which I didn’t but that rarely phases me)…just that I have no desire to be here. And I feel like I’m entitled to have had at least a three-day weekend, since I was born Catholic, but my work hates my people. Irish Catholics, I was told in particular, have to work longer hours and spend at least four hours smelting steel. Wonderful.* You just wait until the turn of the century, you damn Robber Barons! You’ll get your come-uppance once we stop drinking and start becoming cops!**

Blah. Someone get me out of here. I want to go home and watch “Ikiru,” which has been sitting on the living room table for five or six days now. I meant to set aside this weekend to watch it, but it seemed like whenever I could put it in, I realized that I’d have to be somewhere before the 2 hours and 29 minutes of the film were up, and I hate stopping a movie and starting it up later.

I’ve been really bored lately. Does anyone (whose name isn’t Jim, Brian, or Justin (and isn’t a dude)) want a boyfriend? I can’t promise I’ll ever want to have kids, but I’m a fun dude and I don’t get pissy about stuff all the time. Also, I do a hilarious Ronan Tinan impersonation where I hobble around without bending my knees while singing “Tura Lura Lura.” Please apply by saying “yes” and I will review your case.

More later…

* None of this is true at all.
** Historical note: the Irish did take over law enforcement, but did not stop drinking.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. April 18, 2006 at 1:44 am

    oh man. so i just need to put out an open cattle application call and then review them and *voila* i’ll have the man of my dreams?! shit, it’s so simple i’ve been missing it all along!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

